Divination: 12 Month Challenge-via.M. Shaffer

…meh.

Okay so as not to be overly insulting to those who practice, let me explain. I read tarot cards with fair efficiency. I can do a spread for someone I don’t know and get pretty damn close to what is going on in their life and what they have been considering or attempting. That being said, I am aware that when I read tarot, it is 50% reading my client (appearance, demeanor, facial expression) 25% interpreting the cards, 20% personality and 5% actual psychic ability. I always inform them of this before hand so that they can just have fun with it and not take it too seriously. I only give divination tools such as cards, stones, crystal balls and such a small amount of credence UNLESS I see the person them self has a proficiency for it. A lot of people are outright charlatans or are faking their way through it.

That being said, I DO believe in prophetic dreams, visions and such. I feel that knowledge of the future is less something you can demand and more something that happens to those who are gifted or have practiced enough to maintain a deep connection with their other senses. Am I one of those people? I don’t know. Perhaps I simply haven’t gotten deep enough into it to know.

Leave a Reply

