One Lovely Blog Nomination

Nefret from http://stayforaspell.wordpress.com/author/neferenankh/ was kind enough to nominate me for One Lovely Blog!! *cheers* I feel very honored to have been nominated and I’m glad someone thought enough of what I write to say “Hey she’s pretty cool!”

RULES:

  •  Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post
  •  Share 7 things about yourself
  •  Nominate 15 or so bloggers you admire
  •  Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know they’ve been nominated.

1) I’m an a lesbian and am in the 10th year of my relationship. I wouldn’t trade my wifey for anything in the world and at the end of the day I do truly believe I have found my soul mate.
2) I was recently hired to be a performer for the Ohio Renaissance Festival! It’s some of the most fun I’ve ever had and I’m keeping a blog/diary in order to remember it forevers and evers! Make sure to stop by there and see me!
3) I’m what you might call a skeptical believer, which sometimes makes being a pagan a little bit of an exercise. I WANT to believe in everything but I have a lot of questions and that means I can not just “accept” that something is real. I try not to interfere with other peoples beliefs though because I do understand that experiences differ. So just because I haven’t experienced something don’t mean no one else has either.
4) My first deeply spiritual experience happened when I was just a child. We were sleeping over at my grandmom’s house and I woke up in the middle of the night. When I opened my eyes there was dark, pointy, malignant shapes all around me and I was very very frightened some of. I could sense that they were dangerous. As I looked off into the distance I saw a lion the color of prismatic light walking towards me. He made a noiseless roar, the shapes dissipated and it sat down next to the couch where I was. I felt intimidated, but not scared, and as I looked at him I fell back asleep.
5) I do nude art modeling for one of the local collages. It has been a deeply spiritual and introspective experience and one I will continue for some time.
6) I am addicted to Skyrim, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Game of Thrones and True Blood. Deal.
7) Margaret Cho is my favorite comedian in the entire world. I love her sharp, unforgiving, unflinching wit and commentary on the world at large.

BLOGS:
http://ditzydruid.com/ – She has been one of the nicest people and her little felt spirits make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.
http://druidgarden.wordpress.com/ – A very contentious minded blog that really promotes sustainability and using your natural environment.
http://stayforaspell.wordpress.com/author/neferenankh/ – Very interesting and frequently updated site.
http://redmoonmusings.com/ – Pretty lady sells pretty things of prettiness. Pretty.

2 Responses to “One Lovely Blog Nomination”

  1. Aw, thank you so much! I will add your name to my last entry about this award. 🙂

  2. I love the facts you shared. Especially the one on skepticism and Paganism, because I can relate to that completely! I feel like I just threw random facts onto the page, but yours seemed thoroughly thought out and creative. Thanks for sharing, and congratulations. 😉

Leave a Reply

