Everyone is a witch…

when Samhain rolls around.

I don’t mean it insultingly. I just can’t help but notice that as soon as Walmart rolls out the Halloween supplies I can’t help but notice an increased amount of pentagrams in the aisles. In fact, just today I was going through the fall decor aisles and I saw no less than three fellow practitioners roaming the aisles with me. I couldn’t help but smile.

But this leads me to wonder, is it just the time of year, or does this mean there are more of us now comfortable with being so aware of our own presence.

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Everyone is a witch…”

  1. Interesting thoughts. I definitely agree that more people come out of the woodwork at this time of year… Part of it might be because there is a heightened awareness of us. Some feel empowered by that. This is also the time of year when newbies usually step out of the broom closet and look for groups. Muin Mound has the highest attendance at Samhain. Same was true with the Wiccan group I rubbed elbows with in Utica. I bet it’s true most places. Everyone wants a piece of that magic pie.

Leave a Reply

